Branch Activists

A list of lay officers and active branch members (2016)

Ben Jackson – Branch Secretary – 07811 964933



  • Laureate House: Karen Candlin, Andre De Sa, Bryan France, Dave Rouen
  • Park House/NMGH/Hexagon Tower: Anita Watson (Mental Health Review Team)
  • Rawnsley Building:  Biju Antony, Pat Gallagher, Casmir Nwaishi
  • Rehab: Anson Road:  Martin Forsyth
  • Community teams: Macartney House: Steve Grierson, Des Merritt
  • Primary Care MH Teams, Clayton HC: Pauline Crook; Rusholme HC: Karen Buckley
  • Community Inclusion, Claremont Resource Centre: Neil McAlister

Health & Safety Representatives

  • Laureate House: Andre De Sa, Bryan France, Dave Rouen
  • Anson Road: Martin Forsyth

Branch Officers

  • Branch Secretary: Ben Jackson
  • Branch Chair:  Neil McAlister
  • Treasurer: Martin Forsyth
  • Communications Officer: vacant
  • Education: Stephanie Evans
  • Equality (Disabled Members): Leah Gilman
  • Health & Safety: vacant
  • International Officer: Jane Lee
  • Membership Secretary:  vacant
  • Welfare: vacant
  • Young Members: Lucy Clayton
  • Retired Members Officers:  Pauline Balderstone/Pia Feig (contact via Ben Jackson)
  • APF Officer: vacant

All the above can be contacted via MMH&SC Trust email eg

Health Education England


Public Health England


Health & Safety Rep

  • Graham Philpott-Roden

Manchester CCGs

  • Parkway One: Zubair Ghanchi

Have you considered recruiting a Steward/Health & Safety Steward for your area?

Could you fulfil a role within the branch – Please contact Ben Jackson or Stephanie Evans to discuss roles available

Full Training Available – Contact Stephanie Evans: